Microsoft Azure Certifications: The Definitive Guide

Posted on

Certification in Microsoft Azure is highly sought after in the IT industry and is often seen as a prerequisite for landing a position of prominence in a reputable firm. Windows Azure, sometimes known as Azure, was released on February 1, 2010, and was developed and maintained by Microsoft. Microsoft Azure facilitates building, testing, deploying, and managing applications and services of many kinds using the Microsoft managed data centres. It also includes additional support for Saas (Software as a service), PaaS (Platform as a service) and IaaS (Infrastructure as a service) (Infrastructure as a service). It is an efficient solution for managing many programming languages and the associated libraries and runtimes.
Thus, it covers the features of supporting Microsoft specific as well as third party software systems.

Is it really necessary to get your hands on Microsoft Azure Cloud Certification?

To gain mastery of the in-demand and rapidly developing field of cloud computing, Azure Cloud Certification is becoming increasingly important. It is projected that the cloud computing company would practically double from $229 billion in the year 2019, which clearly illustrates its wide-scale utilisation. Amazon Web Service (AWS), Google Cloud Platform (GCP), IBM Cloud, and now Microsoft Azure are the new age cloud computing technology that is high in demand and offers a promising future to the students with the knowledge of this software and system procedure. Through Azure Certification, a person can learn to use various cloud-based services and manage to acquire a solid job position in a tech company at a respectable salary range. Various kinds of Microsoft Azure Role-Based Certifications are accessible for the interested applicants to choose from and obtain the knowledge of the new age cloud computing system developed by Microsoft.

What are the different sorts of Microsoft Azure Role-Based Certifications?

There are around nine sorts of Microsoft Azure Role-Based Certifications, which are designated for different structure levels starting from fundamental, associate, and eventually expert levels. These progressively more difficult tiers of structure are designed to make it easier for students to learn and master the material presented in earlier ones. For the Microsoft Azure Role-Based Certification, there are three tiers, each with its own set of nine exams, plus a tenth exam for overall certification.

Curriculum for Acquiring Expertise in Microsoft Azure

If you’re trying to decide which exam and certification path is best for you in the realm of Azure, we’ve laid out a quick breakdown to help you out.

To get your Azure certification, pick the solution area that interests you the most. You can pick from:

Functioning on the Azure platform, Azure contains both

With the help of Azure’s data storage and artificial intelligence

The next step is to determine whether you want to begin with the basics or dive right into role-based credentials. Even so, it is suggested that you begin with the more elementary tests.

Select the desired occupation afterward.

The solution domain and type will determine the possible role-based certifications. Prior to making a decision, please read and double-check the prerequisite.

Choose the first test you want to take.

Get started with your education.

The examination can be scheduled either online or at a testing centre near you.

Microsoft Azure Certification, Level 1

These certifications and examinations make up the foundational level of Microsoft Azure Certification.

(1) The Essence of Microsoft Azure (Exam AZ-900)

This is the entry-level Azure certification from Microsoft, and it verifies that the candidate has a solid grasp of the basics of the Azure cloud platform. This certification is designed for individuals who do not have a technical background and who will be using Microsoft’s Azure Cloud Service as part of their day-to-day work, such as those in sales, marketing, or procurement.

The scope of certification includes knowledge of:

  • Expertise in cloud computing terms like “High Availability,” “Disaster Recovery,” “Scalability,” “CapEx,” “OperEx,” and “Flexible Capacity,” and “Flexible Provisioning” (Fault Tolerance).
  • Identifying areas, zones, and resource categories.
  • Features integral to Azure’s design.
  • Manager of Azure Resources.
  • Specifics on Azure’s firewall, subscription, NSG, and DDoS defences are provided.
  • Acquiring familiarity with Azure’s subscription options, payment methods, free account features, and cost estimation.
  • Certificates for Microsoft Azure’s Entry-Level Professional Development
  • Administrator for Microsoft Azure, Number Two (Associate Exam AZ-103)

On May 1st of last year, Microsoft introduced a certification called “Microsoft Azure Administrator.” This certification is meant to verify that the holder has the necessary knowledge and experience to manage and keep Microsoft Azure’s protected services running smoothly. This qualification verifies the candidate’s familiarity with Microsoft Azure’s compute, storage, security, and networking services. This test is an upgrade to the first two tests in the Microsoft Azure Associate programme; those examinations were numbered AZ-100 and AZ-101.

The scope of certification includes knowledge of:

  • How to control your Azure account and subscriptions.
  • Learn how to classify resources and do effective resource analysis.
  • Learn how much Microsoft Azure is being used and how to control who has access to what.
  • Master the ins and outs of virtual network setup and administration.
  • Learn about Azure’s file storage and backup features.
  • Using the load balancing features of Azure.
  • Learning About the Network Security Team (NSG).
  • Develop your skills in administering users, groups, and objects in Microsoft Azure Directory (AD).
  • Third, an Azure Developer from Microsoft (Associate Exam AZ-203)

The Microsoft Azure Developer Certification is geared toward those who work in the programming field. Candidates who successfully complete this course will have their expertise in designing, developing, and supporting cloud application services recognised. Individuals who have earned this credential are qualified to work in tandem with cloud DBAs, cloud architects, cloud managers, and even clients. The candidate also has one year of expertise in software development for scalable solutions and proficiency in a programming language supported by cloud platforms.

The scope of certification includes knowledge of:

  • Learn how to manage batch processes and construct ARM (Azure Resource Manager) templates.
  • Get familiar with developing container images and master the art of creating AKS (Azure Managed Kubernetes Services) clusters.
  • Master Azure’s many features and implement online and mobile app development along with API development and other service development.
  • Solutions for utilising storage tables, like as blob storage and Cosmos DB storage, can be built by you.
  • Ability to gain entry to relational data stores.
  • Capable of implementing Azure’s security system for authentication, control, and data protection.
  • Rules and patterns for auto-scaling will be taught to you.
  • Take use of the cache and content delivery integration.
  • Capable of analysing and troubleshooting the solutions using the Azure Monitor.